1. Log on to your Oplift account by going to yourcompany.oplift.io


2. Once logged in, go to your picture in the top right and click on it, select Admin from the drop-down menu.


3. Head over to the left column, find Users then select Add New


4. Add the user's details to the form, for info on each field:

Username - if you have employee or payroll number, use this here, or you can simply enter their First and Last Name as the username. You can't change the username later.

Email - enter the email address of the user, they'll be sent a welcome email to this address to sign up, as well as use it to reset their password and receive certain notifications from Oplift.

First/Last Name - please note this will be visible to other users and in reporting.

Password - you shouldn't need to use this, but if you want to bypass the welcome email and manually set a password you can do it here.

Send User Notification - by default, every user you add will receive an email with a link to create their account. Find out how you can customise your welcome emails.

Role - by default, Oplift includes some roles to cover common use cases, pick from one the following:

Role

Who

What

Standard

Most of your employees can be added as a standard user.

Access to view your content across the employee side of Oplift (they will not have access to the Admin like you),

Location Supervisor

Site managers, team leaders or management team.

Same as standard, but Can view 'Stats' in the app about people in the same location/team as them.

Account Owner

Content managers.

Full access to the admin to manage users and create content. Chances are if you're reading this, you're an Account Owner.

Location - assign which location the user belongs to, this will group them for reporting and allow you to target content specific to their team. Some customers who all work at the same site use this to break down teams (such as Marketing or Support). You can change this at any time, so if you're just getting started, the default Head Office role works well for testing. Learn more about managing locations.

Role Override - This is to make sure a user's role doesn't change if you later import them with a different role, if you don't know what this is, it's best to leave unticked.

User Can Roam - This allows users to jump between different locations when using the apps. This is useful is an employee is on the move who may want to see stats on different locations.

It's worth noting, users can login with their email address or username.


5. Once you have put the relevant information in press the Add New User button at the bottom of the page.

And that's it! You have now added your first user in just a few minutes.

Did this answer your question?